Credo Reference logo

Boston PUBLIC Library- Credo Reference
http://www.bpl.org/electronic/index.htm

This growing online Reference Library, currently drawing on over 400 print publications on a variety of topics and from a range of publishers, including ABC-CLIO, Cambridge , Greenwood , Macmillan, Routledge, and SAGE, is a stable, reliable, and expert tool for any library. Resources Include Art, Business, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, History, Literature, Technology, and Related Resources: Library Catalog, Google Scholar, and HighWire.

 
BPL  library card #.

Click "Encyclopedias"
            OR
 A - Z List, click "C"

World Book Online Reference Center
Up-to-date, reliable, authoritative, easy to understand information.
USER NAME: baafenway 
 
PASSWORD: 02215

 

Encyclopedia of Food and Culture

This award winning e-book presents articles on food and its place in human culture and society, covering everything from agronomy to zucchinni. There are entries on everything from food preparation and distribution to holidays, festivals, nutrition and health.   

 

Ask Librarian For Password


Massachusetts Newsstand
Berkshire Eagle, Boston Globe, Boston Herald, Business West (Chicopee), Gazette (Haverhill), Lowell Sun, New York Times,  North Adams Transcript, Patriot Ledger (Quincy), Plymouth County Business Review, Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg), Standard-Times (New Bedford), Worcester Telegram & Gazette

USER NAME and PASSWORD: 
 
SC-BOSTONAA-FENWAY

NetLibrary

NetLibrary provides access to the digital version of books, journals, and database content.

USER NAME and PASSWORD: 

SC-BOSTONAA-FENWAY

Gale Databases

Full suite of Gale databases (all the databases below in one list.)

Academic OneFile

Biography In Context
Books and Authors
Business and Company Resource Center
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
Educator's Reference Complete
Expanded Academic ASAP
General BusinessFile ASAP
General Reference Center Gold
Global Issues in Context
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health Reference Center Academic
InfoTrac K-12 Junior Edition
InfoTrac K-12 Student Edition
Kids InfoBits
Literature Resource Center
Literature Resources from Gale
LitFinder
Massachusetts History Online
New York Times
Gale Opposing Viewpoints In Context
General OneFile
RDS Business Suite
Gale Science In Context
Student Resources in Context
US History in Context
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale World History In Context


Boston PUBLIC Library 

Apply for a Boston Public Library Card Online

Additional Online Databases including JSTOR, New York Times (1872-1922) Boston Globe (1620-1922) Lit Finders, Dance in Video, Opera in Video, Theatre in Video, The Art Museium Image gallery and more

Use your Boston 
Public Library 
Card
#